You are here:
< Back

Q. I’ve been erasing a drive and noticed I had the wrong method selected. How do I restart the erasure after selecting the correct method?

A. After you have selected the correct erasure method, click on the Wrench and Screwdriver Icon and check the Restart Erasures checkbox then hit update. You should see Restart Erasures in red on the screen. Now, whichever drives you have selected will restart their erasure with the newly selected method.